Interview with Artist/Actor Vice Verse

IMG_7150

 

The Acquired Taste is a short film written for screen and directed by Chuck Jett, creator of Empty Coffin Studio Films.  It was tastefully adapted by the short story of the same title by author and producer Alexander S. Brown.  Fans can anticipate a free viewing of the film in 2017.  It is currently being shown at conventions throughout the Southern states.  Its next appearance will be at Contraflow Convention in New Orleans, LA.

 IMG_5857

For the next interview from this dark comedy, I would like to welcome actor Vice Verse, so that he may elaborate on his part in The Acquired Taste and his life.

 

  1. What made you want to be a part of The Acquired Taste?

My good friend Charles Jett who asked me to be a part of his short horror film “Pinky Swear”, asked me if I wanted to be in “The Acquired Taste”.  I said sure.

  1. What was your experience like on set?

Had a great time on set.  Even if it was one day, I had a ball.

  1. What other projects have you been a part of?

As far as acting, I was a thespian in High School.  I had a part in the movie “Save The Last Dance”, which was edited out, and I was in the short horror film by Charles Jett, “Pinky Swear”.

  1. Are there any roles that you would turn down? Or are there any roles that would make you uncomfortable?

It depends.  Anything dealing with an Ouija board I may have to pass on. lol

  1. What role is more fun? The victim, the hero, or the villain. Why?

I would say the villain or hero.  You can use all your acting capabilities doing either of those roles.

  1. What got you into acting?

My 5th grade art teacher.  I was always in talent shows and she tapped into my talents of acting.

  1. What are some of your favorite movies?

I love all 3 Godfather movies… Glory…Any movie with Al Pacino, Robert De Niro, Denzel Washington, and Don Cheadle.  One of my favorite movies is “True Romance”.

  1. Who are your favorite actors/actresses? How do you draw inspiration from them?

Well, I kind of answered that above.  But I just watch how they approach a certain character.  How they use all the nuisances they can.  I just watch and learn.

  1. Who are your favorite directors?

Hmmmmm, Spielberg, Spike Lee, Harvey Fuqua just to name a few.

  1. What future projects are you working on?

I’m an artist/songwriter and I’m working on a new EP/Album entitled “Smoke&Mirrors”…which is a concept album talking about the ups and downs artists go through in the music business.

  1. Tell us about yourself.

I’m an artist by the name of Vice Verse…a songwriter/ghostwriter. Just an all-around talented individual that you will see more of in the future.

Connect with Vice Verse by clicking on the following social media names:

Instagram

Purchase a copy of Traumatized HERE!

Watch Chuck Jett’s first short film featuring Vice Verse, PINKY SWEAR HERE!

Leave a Reply

