Interview with Actress Chelsea Downs

IMG_7150 

The Acquired Taste is a short film written for screen and directed by Chuck Jett, creator of Empty Coffin Studio Films.  It was tastefully adapted by the short story of the same title by author and producer Alexander S. Brown.  Fans can anticipate a free viewing of the film in 2017.  It is currently being shown at conventions throughout the Southern states.  Its next appearance will be at Contraflow Convention in New Orleans, LA.

13620975_913407655472105_4376398171153309653_n

For the fourth interview from this dark comedy, I would like to welcome actress Chelsea Downs, so that she may elaborate on her part in The Acquired Taste and her life.

  1. What made you want to be a part of The Acquired Taste?

I wanted to act in one of Chuck Jett’s movies and it happened to be Alex’s book that he was doing, so it was perfect. I also really loved the story, as well.

  1. What was your experience like on set?

It was so much fun, like a lot of friends hanging out.

  1. What other projects have you been a part of?

I haven’t been a part of any other movies.  But I help chuck Jett when he wants someone to critique his work.

  1. Are there any roles that you would turn down? Or are there any roles that would make you uncomfortable?

I don’t think so. I haven’t had much experience to know for sure just yet.

  1. What role is more fun? The victim, the hero, or the villain. Why?

I think it would be fun to be a villain, just so I can be out of my everyday element.

  1. What got you into acting?

Ever since I was little, I wanted to act. Who doesn’t want to play pretend for a living?

  1. What are some of your favorite movies?

I’ll watch pretty much anything, but my favorite movie is, Now and Then. I don’t know why, but I have always loved that movie.

  1. Who are your favorite actors/actresses? How do you draw inspiration from them?

Johnny Depp because he can be anything anyone asks him to be, and I love that.

  1. Who are your favorite directors?

Jerry Bruckheimer, I love what he did with pirate movies.  Also, Tim Burton, I love his dark side to his movies.

  1. What future projects are you working on?

Nothing as of right now.

  1. Tell us about yourself.

I’m in my late twenties. I love to cosplay and become characters, going to cons is one of my favorite things to do, it’s like hanging out with my other family. I’m a huge geek who watches any and every movie. I love reading comics and books. I’m just your geeky girl next door.

 Connect with Chelsea Downs by clicking on the following social media names:

Facebook

Purchase a copy of Traumatized HERE!

Watch Chuck Jett’s first short film, PINKY SWEAR HERE!

Leave a Reply

